AFM Webinar Series - Fundamentals of Scanning Probe Microscopy

Fundamentals of Scanning Probe Microscopy:

Learn the fundamentals of SPM from the experts at Veeco, covering the theory and practice of this versatile technique that enables topographical as well as mechanical and electrical property measurement at the nanoscale.

Dr. Stefan Kaemmer, Applications Manager at Veeco, will provide an overview of SPM and related techniques. The webinar will cover the following topics:

Definitions of SPM
Basic AFM Components
Contact Mode AFM
TappingMode AFM
PiezoElectric Scanners
AFM Platforms for different applications

For your convenience, we will have two webinars on Wednesday, September 23, 2009.

Register Here For Morning Broadcast - 8:30 AM PDT (11:30 AM EDT)

Register Here For Evening Broadcast - 5:30 PM PDT (8:30 PM EDT)

The Veeco Atomic Force Microscopy Webinar Series at

Missed a webinar? See our archives at

Views: 32

Tags: afm-webinars, veeco


You need to be a member of The International NanoScience Community to add comments!

Join The International NanoScience Community

Welcome - about us

Welcome! Nanopaprika was cooked up by Hungarian chemistry PhD student in 2007. The main idea was to create something more personal than the other nano networks already on the Internet. Community is open to everyone from post-doctorial researchers and professors to students everywhere.

There is only one important assumption: you have to be interested in nano!

Nanopaprika is always looking for new partners, if you have any idea, contact me at

Dr. András Paszternák, founder of Nanopaprika

Next partner events of TINC

We are Media Partner of:

© 2015   Created by András Paszternák, PhD (founder).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service