Spammer attack against Nanopaprika II. !? - UPDATE 10/5/2012 19:08 CET

UPDATE:

We have no reason to believe that TINC-Nanopaprika was compromised. Based on our investigation, spam was sent (multiply) on the public (published by members in blogposts, forum topics, event) e-mail addresses.

As an example spam was also sent to e-mails not connected with Nanopaprika members profile. Information from our network system provider NING.com:

Members may have been spammed at an email address that isn't even associated with their profile on http://www.nanopaprika.eu. In fact, I took a look at our support queues and found that we received the exact same spam to one of our public email addresses, copyright(a)ning.com.

You can confirm yourself that copyright(a)ning.com is not a member of http://www.nanopaprika.eu, so it's not possible that this spammer got the email address via your network. We've seen this happen on other networks as well. Unfortunately, there's not much you can do if your members choose to post their email addresses publicly online. You may want to educate your members so they can determine whether or not they should take down their email addresses.

Updates about investigations you can find here.

----

Dear Members,

we are investigating spammer attack against Nanopaprika community.

If you get following message from zzadidiane(a)yahoo.it, dont reply:

"Hello, my name is Zzadi Diane , is my pleasure to communicate with you after seeing your profile here . it will be better if you can confirm this message by writing me back via my email so that i will detail you my purpose of writing you . i have something very important to share with you . i will be waiting to hear from you. have a blessed day."


TINC-Staff

Views: 223

Tags: nanopaprika

Comment

You need to be a member of Nanopaprika.eu - The International NanoScience Community to add comments!

Join Nanopaprika.eu - The International NanoScience Community

Comment by TINC on May 10, 2012 at 6:27pm

we investigating the issue

get you any answer to your e-mail?

Comment by Pushpendra Kumar on May 10, 2012 at 5:18pm

Dear TINC Staff...

 

I recenytly got the same mail....unfortunately i replied it also...

 

After reply i found your msg here....

 What to do now..???

Hope everything will be OK....

 

Pushpendra

Next partner events of TINC

We are Media Sponsor of:

 

Past partner events

Advertisement

Buy fiber optic products from www.optical-products.com Buy HP motherboard from www.hpmotherboard.net Buy 40G transceiver from www.40gtransceiver.com

Made-in-China.com

We offer LC patch cord, SC patch cord, FC patch cords,buy fiber optic patch cord at www.fiberopticpatchcord.com

The invertion of 10G optical transceiver has greatly increase the networking speed, for the science behind the transceiver, please check website and learn about CWDM SFP transceiver, www.fiberoptictransceiver.net

For information of DWDM sfp, please go to http://www.fiberoptictransceiver.net/dwdm-sfp/

The XFP (10 Gigabit Small Form Factor Pluggable) is a standard for transceivers for high-speed computer network and telecommunication links that use optical fiber.please visit www.xfptransceiver.com for more info

Find the best places to play Texas Holdem online at www.texasholdemonline.com # Casino en ligne