New FE-SEM & AFM Techniques Offer Unprecedented Glimpse into Graphene!

Latest webinar from Agilent Technologies

Agilent Technologies

New FE-SEM & AFM Techniques Offer
Unprecedented Glimpse into Graphene!

Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 15:00 UTC
08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 UK / 17:00 CET

Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Register now >>>

Join application scientists Dr Jining Xie and Dr Song Xu of Agilent Technologies for a unique scientific webinar in May detailing brand new techniques for exploring the properties of graphene at the nanoscale!

First, imaging of graphene on different substrates via low-voltage field emission scanning electron microscopy will be demonstrated. Various FE-SEM imaging modes are utilized to study surface morphology at a broad range of magnifications; tuning the beam voltage (down to 500 V) controls charging problems caused by the insulating substrates.

Next, the use of 'frequency modulation electrostatic force' will be described. This FM-KFM technique reveals electrical potential variation generated by the contact interface between the graphene and substrate. Combining signal contrast from multiple channels, AFM’s ability to study/identify graphene without optical methods will be demonstrated.

Your presenters...

Dr Jining XieDr Jining Xie
SEM application engineer
Agilent Technologies

Dr Song XuDr Song Xu
Applications Scientist
Agilent Technologies

Views: 23

Tags: webinar


You need to be a member of The International NanoScience Community to add comments!

Join The International NanoScience Community

Welcome - about us

Welcome! Nanopaprika was cooked up by Hungarian chemistry PhD student in 2007. The main idea was to create something more personal than the other nano networks already on the Internet. Community is open to everyone from post-doctorial researchers and professors to students everywhere.

There is only one important assumption: you have to be interested in nano!

Nanopaprika is always looking for new partners, if you have any idea, contact me at

Dr. András Paszternák, founder of Nanopaprika

Next partner events of TINC

We are Media Partner of:

© 2015   Created by András Paszternák, PhD (founder).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service