Final call: Tulip-V Summer School on Modern Developments in Spectroscopy, 10-13 April 2012, Noorwijk, The Netherlands

Final call: Registration for Tulip-V is still open for a limited time.


*       Tulip-V Summer School on Modern Developments in Spectroscopy
*                        10 - 13 April 2012, Noordwijk, The Netherlands
*                              Registration is open at the website.
*                   The target audience are PhD students and Postdocs.
*       Participants from economically disfavoured European countries can apply for financial support.

It is a great pleasure to invite you to our Summer School on 'Modern
Developments in Spectroscopy'. The Tulip School is organized under
the auspices of the European Science Foundation within the framework
of the SILMI programme, and the Holland Research School of Molecular Chemistry (HRSMC).

The TulipV School follows the format of the previous Schools, Tulip1, Tulip2 and Tulip3 and
Tulip4 organized in the spring of 2001, 2003, 2006 and 2009.

Highly qualified scientists will present introductory and specialized
lectures on various topics in the field of spectroscopic and dynamical
studies of molecular systems. The topics range from frequency resolved
studies of biomolecules, advanced nano-biophysical microscopy, attosecond physics,
femtosecond molecular dynamics, spectroscopy and metrology, and nanophotonics.

Each lecturer will present a 4 hour course.
The courses in 2012 will be given by the following invited lecturers:

Prof. Stefan Hell, Max Planck Institute for BioPhysical Chemistry, Goettingen, Germany
Prof. Anne L'Huillier, Department of Atomic Physics, Lund University, Lund, Sweden
Prof. Kobus Kuipers, AMOLF Institute, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Prof. Frederic Merkt, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Prof. Henrik Stapelfeldt, Femto-Laboratory, Aarhus University, Denmark
Prof. Mattanjah de Vries, Department of Chemistry , UC Santa Barbera, USA

Location:            Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Date    :             10-13 April 2012
Website : 
Audience:           PhD students and Postdocs
Travel support:   the European Science Foundation supports this School,
                         via the ESF/SILMI programme, see website for details.

Registration at the website is open, capacity is limited.

The organisation:

Wybren Jan Buma (University of Amsterdam) and Maurice Janssen (VU University Amsterdam).
Hilde Zwaan-van der Plas en Ineke Weijer, conference secretariate.

Views: 48

Tags: course, school, summer


You need to be a member of The International NanoScience Community to add comments!

Join The International NanoScience Community

Welcome - about us

Welcome! Nanopaprika was cooked up by Hungarian chemistry PhD student in 2007. The main idea was to create something more personal than the other nano networks already on the Internet. Community is open to everyone from post-doctorial researchers and professors to students everywhere.

There is only one important assumption: you have to be interested in nano!

Nanopaprika is always looking for new partners, if you have any idea, contact me at

Dr. András Paszternák, founder of Nanopaprika

Publications by A. Paszternák:

Smartphone-Based Extension of the Curcumin/Cellophane pH Sensing Method

Pd/Ni Synergestic Activity for Hydrogen Oxidation Reaction in Alkaline Conditions

The potential use of cellophane test strips for the quick determination of food colours

pH and CO2 Sensing by Curcumin-Coloured Cellophane Test Strip

Polymeric Honeycombs Decorated by Nickel Nanoparticles

Directed Deposition of Nickel Nanoparticles Using Self-Assembled Organic Template,

Organometallic deposition of ultrasmooth nanoscale Ni film,

Zigzag-shaped nickel nanowires via organometallic template-free route

Surface analytical characterization of passive iron surface modified by alkyl-phosphonic acid layers

Atomic Force Microscopy Studies of Alkyl-Phosphonate SAMs on Mica

Amorphous iron formation due to low energy heavy ion implantation in evaporated 57Fe thin films

Surface modification of passive iron by alkylphosphonic acid layers

Formation and structure of alkylphosphonic acid layers on passive iron

Structure of the nonionic surfactant triethoxy monooctylether C8E3 adsorbed at the free water surface, as seen from surface tension measurements and Monte Carlo simulations

Next partner events of TINC

We are Media Partner of: