Call for Nominations for Inaugural ACS Nano Lectureships

Call for Nominations for the 2012 ACS Nano Lectureships

Beginning in 2012, the annual ACS Nano Lectureship Awards will honor the contributions of three individuals who have made major impacts on the field of nanoscience and nanotechnology from around the world. In order to celebrate the global reach of ACS Nano, these awards will honor scientists from around the world with one recipient each from: The Americas, Europe/Middle East/Africa, and Asia/Pacific.

The inaugural ACS Nano Lectureships will be presented at the Spring 2012 E-MRS Meeting in Strasbourg, France. Each of the Lectureship award winners will receive $2000, plus travel and lodging costs.

ACS Nano Lectureship Selection Committee:

  • Paul S. Weiss (UCLA, USA)
  • Jillian M. Buriak (University of Alberta, Canada)
  • Stefan A. Maier (Imperial College, UK)
  • Wolfgang J. Parak (Philipps University Marburg, Germany)
  • Andrew T. S. Wee (National University of Singapore)

Nominators should include:

  • Name and affiliation of nominee
  • Name and affiliation of nominator
  • Brief statement describing the nominee's accomplishments
  • List of top publications relevant to the award

Deadline for nominations: October 31, 2011.

Send your nominations for the 2012 ACS Nano Lectureships to

Views: 245


You need to be a member of The International NanoScience Community to add comments!

Join The International NanoScience Community

Welcome - about us

Welcome! Nanopaprika was cooked up by Hungarian chemistry PhD student in 2007. The main idea was to create something more personal than the other nano networks already on the Internet. Community is open to everyone from post-doctorial researchers and professors to students everywhere.

There is only one important assumption: you have to be interested in nano!

Nanopaprika is always looking for new partners, if you have any idea, contact me at

Dr. András Paszternák, founder of Nanopaprika

Partner network:

Next partner events of TINC

We are Media Partner of:



© 2018   Created by András Paszternák, PhD (founder).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service