NANOSIGHT WEBINAR: 2nd Showing: "The EU NanoMaterials Definition: Expert Insight in Consequences for Industry"


Although USA federal agencies and representative "nano gurus" - including some academicians - have haughtily dismissed EU legislative recommendations on NM definitions as being "devoid of value" {during a NNI research strategy review session presented in October 2011}, any import/export/production/distribution entity will be governed according to the EU Commission's regulatory framework.


The webinar will be re-broadcast in 15 minutes. It would behoove those self-assembled talking heads to view it, exit the stage, and (to paraphrase one hip-hopping lyricist) "...head back to the lab again, yo."




"" Dear Colleague,

Thank you for registering for today's webinar:

"The EU Nanomaterials Definition: Expert Insight in Consequences for Industry"

For access to the webinar please click here

This link will become live approximately 15-30 minutes prior to the start time of each of the Live sessions. Please note that you will require either Internet explorer 7+ or Firefox 3.5+ and Adobe Flash Player 9.0+ in order to access all the features of this webcast

The webinar will be held twice to accommodate viewers across the time zones, please join us for whichever session best suits you (both sessions will be live and interactive).

Session 1: 1.30pm UK GMT (2.30pm CET, 9.30am US East Coast, 6.30am US West Coast)

Session 2: 3pm UK GMT (4pm CET, 11am US East Coast, 8am US West Coast)

Please also feel free to forward this access information on to any other parties who may be interested but have not registered.

Kind regards,

Andrew Malloy
Head of Application Sciences

NanoSight Ltd
Minton Park, London Road, Amesbury, SP4 7RT, UK
T: +44 (0)1980 676060 F: +44 (0)1980 624703
www.nanosight.com

 

http://live.webcasts.unique-media.tv/nst009/interface  ""

 

 

Views: 89

Tags: NTA, VSSA, nanoaggregates, nanocharacterisation, nanocomposites, nanoconglomerates, nanodistribution, nanolaw, nanometrology, nanoparticle_tracking_analysis, More…nanoparticulates, nanorisk, nanosight, nanosizing

Comment

You need to be a member of The International NanoScience Community to add comments!

Join The International NanoScience Community

Latest Activity


Full member
Poonam Sharma updated their profile
7 hours ago

Full member
RISHI UPADHYAY updated their profile
7 hours ago

Full member
Prativendra Singh updated their profile
15 hours ago
Profile IconDr. Rohit Kumar Mishra and Durgesh Laxman Tiwari joined The International NanoScience Community
19 hours ago

Welcome - about us

Welcome! Nanopaprika was cooked up by Hungarian chemistry PhD student in 2007. The main idea was to create something more personal than the other nano networks already on the Internet. Community is open to everyone from post-doctorial researchers and professors to students everywhere.

There is only one important assumption: you have to be interested in nano!

Nanopaprika is always looking for new partners, if you have any idea, contact me at editor@nanopaprika.eu

Dr. András Paszternák, founder of Nanopaprika

Publications by A. Paszternák:

Smartphone-Based Extension of the Curcumin/Cellophane pH Sensing Method

Pd/Ni Synergestic Activity for Hydrogen Oxidation Reaction in Alkaline Conditions

The potential use of cellophane test strips for the quick determination of food colours

pH and CO2 Sensing by Curcumin-Coloured Cellophane Test Strip

Polymeric Honeycombs Decorated by Nickel Nanoparticles

Directed Deposition of Nickel Nanoparticles Using Self-Assembled Organic Template,

Organometallic deposition of ultrasmooth nanoscale Ni film,

Zigzag-shaped nickel nanowires via organometallic template-free route

Surface analytical characterization of passive iron surface modified by alkyl-phosphonic acid layers

Atomic Force Microscopy Studies of Alkyl-Phosphonate SAMs on Mica

Amorphous iron formation due to low energy heavy ion implantation in evaporated 57Fe thin films

Surface modification of passive iron by alkylphosphonic acid layers

Formation and structure of alkylphosphonic acid layers on passive iron

Structure of the nonionic surfactant triethoxy monooctylether C8E3 adsorbed at the free water surface, as seen from surface tension measurements and Monte Carlo simulations

Next partner events of TINC

We are Media Partner of: